Connect with us

Android

How to delete Instagram account [Step by step]

Understand the step-by-step instructions on how to delete Instagram account from your smartphone and Pc, and clear all of your doubts in frequently asked questions.

Permanently deleting an Instagram account is a simple and quick process that can be done either from the computer or the mobile browser (the application does not offer this possibility). Read on and see the step-by-step instructions on how to delete Instagram account permanently and without a headache.

How to Delete Instagram Account?

The process is very smooth and can be done by computer or smartphone browser. Remembering that it is not possible to do this process through the Instagram app.

  1. Access the delete page;

    Click and access the official delete link ( instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/ ). Yes, the page still has the old Instagram interface. If you have not yet signed in with your account, you will be asked to login.Delete Instagram account

  2. Answer the question;

    There is a box with the question “Why do you want to delete (username)?” . Choose one of the eight available options. Depending on your answer, Instagram can suggest solutions to the reason for the exclusion.How to delete Instagram Account Reasons

  3. Enter your password;

    After selecting the reason, you will need to enter your password again.How to delete Instagram account process

  4. Click on “Delete (username)” ;

    Below the button is the date when your Instagram will be permanently deleted.How to delete Instagram account permanently

What happens when you delete Instagram account?

When permanently deleting your Instagram account and the activities of the profiles you followed will be deleted. That’s why it’s important that you back up all your Instagram photos if you have content you want to keep.

How long does it take for the account to be deleted?

After 30 days of request the account will be permanently deleted. During this period the contents are not available on Instagram to other users and remain subject to the Terms of Use and Data Policies.

However, the entire process can take up to 90 days to complete. Instagram claims that it can keep a copy of the content during this period and that it can also keep the information safe in cases of legal problems, violations of terms or prevention of damages.

Can I come back with the same username after delete Instagram account?

You can register for Instagram again using the same deleted username or add it to an existing account. It is only possible to do this if someone else is using the name or if your account has been removed for violating the social network’s guidelines.

Is it possible to disable Instagram temporarily without having to delete?

Yes, Instagram allows you to temporarily disable an account. In this case, the entire profile will be hidden, but you won’t lose anything and you can still reactivate the account in the future.

Can I temporarily delete Instagram account through the app?

As well as to delete the account, it is necessary to do the process through the computer or the mobile browser. The application does not allow this process to be carried out.

Can I block people or deprive posts so I don’t need to deactivate/delete the account?

Yes, you can deprive your profile so that only approved friends can see your content or block a person’s account and the new accounts they create.

Can I disable or delete Instagram account without logging in?

No. For security reasons you are required to login to your account. If you don’t remember the password, you will have to go through the entire recovery process.

Wrap It Up:

Thanks for reading this article, I hope you love this guide on How to delete Instagram account? If yes, then do share it with your friends and family members. Bookmark our website on your browser to get updated with latest posts.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Trending